Date Set For George Mwangi Kabeberi Memorial Sevens

George Mwangi Kabeberi Memorial Sevens hosted by Mwamba RFC will be held on 13/14 August  2016 according to new dates released by Kenya Rugby Union.

The Prinsloo Sevens will get the 2016 National Sevens Series underway  on 6/7 August 2016, paving the way for the second round, the George Mwangi Kabeberi Memorial Sevens on 13/14 August  before heading to Mombasa for the third round, the Driftwood Sevens on 20/21 August.
The series then takes a one week break, paving way for Kenya Simba’s  test match against an opponent who is yet to be confirmed.  It will then wind down with the Dala Sevens in Kisumu on 3 / 4 September before its grand finale during the Christie Sevens in Nairobi on 10/11 September.

There will be a development sevens tournament tentatively set for 17/18 September in either Nanyuki or Meru.

The 2016 Safari Sevens will take place on 23-25 September. This year’s tournament will also incorporate the Africa Cup Sevens which is being hosted by Kenya.

Check out the event’s page on Facebook for more updates.