Date set for George Mwangi Kabeberi Sevens

George Mwangi Kabeberi Memorial Sevens will be held on 28th and 30th of July 2017, according to dates released by Kenya Rugby Union.

The Driftwood Sevens gets the sevens season underway on 22nd July with the Kabeberi Sevens taking place a week later in Nairobi. The Series will then take a one month break, a break that has been necessitated by the country’s general election in August before resuming on 2nd September with the Prinsloo Sevens in Nakuru.

The fourth leg of the series takes place on 9th September with the last two legs, the Christie Sevens in Nairobi and the Dala Sevens in Kisumu taking place on the 23rd and 30th of September respectively. The KRU has in the meantime invited its affiliate clubs to place their bids for the fourth round of the series set for 9th September.