#Kabeberi7s: Changes to Stanbic Mwamba squad

Head coach Kevin Wambua has made one change to the Stanbic Mwamba squad that will do battle in the 31st edition of George Mwangi Kabeberi Sevens tournament set for Kinoru Stadium, Meru over the weekend.

Talisman Daniel Taabu will miss the home tournament after aggravating groin injury during last weekend’s Kakamega Sevens. He will be replaced by Meshack Oboto, making his sevens bow for Kulabu.

The rest of the squad remains as it was last weekend with Billy Odhiambo continuing his captaincy role alongside Eliakim Kichoi. Steve Sikuta, Alex Aturo, Michael Agevi and Mike Okello will be tasked with forward duties.

Pocket rocket Ronnie Omondi will link up with Collins Injera, Tony Omondi, Greg Odhiambo and Joel Inzuga in the backline. Jeremy Chimwani will be the 13th player on tour.

Full Squad:

1. Billy Odhiambo
2. Steven Sikuta
3. Michael Agevi
4. Alex Aturo
5. Eliakim Kichoi
6. Ronnie Omondi
7. Collins Injera
8. Tony Omondi
9. Joel Inzuga
10. Greg Odhiambo
11. Mike Okello
12. Meshack Obota
13. Jeremy Chimwani