Kevin Atandi to lead Kulabu to Eldoret

Kevin Bonke Atandi will captain Mwamba Rugby Club in the  inaugural Sepetuka Sevens, the fourth leg of National Sevens Circuit, to be held at Eldoret Sports Club on September 30th-October 1st, 2017.

Regular captain Brad Owako will sit out this weekend after sustaining eye injury during last weekend’s Prinsloo 7s in Nakuru. Other players missing the trip due to injuries are Billy Odhiambo (shoulder), Ronnie Omondi (ankle) and Daniel Taabu (ankle).

In their place, Martin Wanjia and Brandon Bosire (on debut) join veteran Humphrey Kayange, Freddie Nyachio, Felix Top Dog Otieno and Greg Odhiambo. Others retaining their places are Stepehen Sikuta, Hyke Otieno, deputising Atandi, Alex Aturo and George Ochieng.

  1. Kevin Atandi
  2. Hyke Otieno
  3. Stephen Sikuta
  4. Alex Aturo
  5. Alois Rutivi
  6. Freddie Nyachio
  7. Matt Wanjia
  8. George Ochieng
  9. Greg Odhiambo
  10. Felix Otieno
  11. Lukes Obonyo
  12. Humphrey Kayange
  13. Marvin Odiembo
  14. Brandon Bosire