Lavin Asego To Skipper Mwamba In Nakuru

Kenya Sevens international Lavin Asego will captain Mwamba RFC in their Kenya Cup duel against Nakuru RFC to be played at Nakuru Athletics Club on Saturday 5 March 2016.

The five-eighths has traded places with Shaban Ahmed in the starting XV as the latter drops to the bench in a series of tactical and injury enforced changes made by Johnny Mbai.

In the other changes, Stephen Wang’ondu takes the place of Churchill Kanakana at second row while David “Watts” Oluoch replaces Jeremy Griffin at the openside flanker. Greg Odhiambo is back in the team and takes over from Samuel Mundia who misses the tour.

Explosive centre Brad Owako has recovered from a knock he sustatied two weeks ago and will partner Mark Mureithi in the midfield.


The full Kenya Cup squad:

  1. Eugene Sudi
  2. John Mkala
  3. Brian Otieno
  4. Brian Otieno
  5. Stephen Wang’ondu
  6. Clyde Mulando
  7. David Oluoch
  8. Edwin Machanje
  9. Victor Wayodi
  10. Lavin Asego (C)
  11. Greg Odhiambo
  12. Brad Owako
  13. Mark Mureithi
  14. Hyke Otieno
  15. Mike Agevi


  1. Isaac Okung’u
  2. Ken Handa
  3. Mike Shibadu
  4. Anthony Karanja
  5. Steve Okeyo
  6. Shaban Ahmed
  7. Joe Otieno
  8. Kevin Atandi