Michael Agevi leads Mwamba to Driftwood 7s

Michael Agevi has recovered from shoulder injury to captain Mwamba RFC that will take  part in the 2017 Driftwood Sevens that will take place on September 2-3, 2017 at Mombasa Sports Club.

Agevi will be deputised by Kenya XV international Brad Owako in the first leg of the National Sevens Series. Another returnee is Kevin Atandi who has also worked himself out of injury imposed absence to force himself into coach Kevin Wambua’s sevens  plans.

George Ochieng, Alloys Rutivi, Alex Aturo, Daniel Taabu and Hussein Yahya will make their full sevens debut for Mwamba this weekend.

1. Brad Owako (VC)
2. George Ochieng’
3. Hyke Otieno
4. Steve Sikuta
5. Felix Otieno
6. Lukes Obonyo
7. Matt Wanjia
8. Kevin Atandi
9. Alloys Rutivi
10. Daniel Taabu
11. Micheal Agevi (C)
12. Alex Aturo
13. Hussein Yahya