Mwamba Steps Up Sevens Training Ahead Of Circuit


Mwamba RFC has intensified training for the National Sevens Series that kicks off on August 1st at Christie Sevens hosted by Kenya Harlequins at RFUEA Grounds, Nairobi.

Under the watchful eyes of assistant coach Humphrey Kayange and team manager Edwin Waita, the team has been training at Railways Grounds for the past six weeks. They held an intensive session on Saturday to work on various aspects of the game.

National team players however missed the session through injuries and unavalibities. Lavin Asego, Collins Injera and Dennis Ombachi are all injured while Dan Sikuta, Mike Agevi and Horace Otieno are  committed with the national team.


National Sevens Series Confirmed Dates and Venues


Round 1 : Christie Sevens, RFUEA,Nairobi 1-2 August


Round 2:  Dala Sevens, Kisumu, 8-9 August


KRU U-19 Sevens, RFUEA, Nairobi, 15-16 August

Round 3: Driftwood Sevens, Mombasa Sports Club, Mombasa 22-23 August


Round 4: Prinsloo Sevens, Nakuru Athletic Club, Nakuru,29-30 August


Round 5: Kabeberi Sevens, Railway Club, Nairobi, 5-6 September