Mwamba’s “Famous 4” to lead Kenya in 2009-2010 IRB 7s circuit

Mwamba’s Kenya Sevens stars have once again been named to lead the country’s charge in this season’s IRB circuit. The “Famous Four”, as they are popularly known at the club, lead a list of 26 players named by the Kenya Rugby Football Union to begin preparations for the 2009/2010 series that starts in Dubai on the 4th of December 2009 and ends in Scotland on 23rd May 2010.


Captain Humphrey Kayange, selected by the IRB to petition the IOC for rugby 7s inclusion in the Olympics, Collins Injera, last year’s highest try scorer in the IRB circuit, Lavin Asego, Kenya’s most capped Sevens player of all time and Horace Otieno, the highest try scorer in the recently concluded Kenya Cup league, were all crucial in helping Kenya finish sixth in the circuit last year.