Stanbic Mwamba team for Prinsloo 7s announced

Eliakim Kichoi will captain Stanbic Mwamba in this year’s Prinsloo 7s set for Nakuru Athletics Club on July 21-2, 2018.

Former skipper Brad Owako will be in the squad alongside Steve Sikuta, Ronnie Omondi, Matt Wanjia and Daniel Taabu. Others that are on the bus to Nakuru are Greg Odhiambo, Lukes Obonyo, Martin Oyugi, Joel Inzuga, George Omolla and Brian Kivasia.

Youngster Idriss Shariff makes his debut after impressing in the training. He joins the club after clearing his high school studies at Chavakali High School in Vihiga County last year.

The technical bench will be led by Kevin Wambua (Head Coach), Louis Kisia (assistant coach), Fahad Adil (Team Manager), Ben Mahinda (physio), Jeff Onyango (strength and conditioning) and Alphonce Mwachia.

Prinsloo 7s is the first leg of Stanbic National Sevens Circuit that comprises of six other legs. Stanbic Mwamba’s Kabeberi Sevens will be held on August 17-19 in Machakos.

Full List.

  1. Eliakim Kichoi
  2. Daniel Taabu
  3. Brad Owako
  4. Joel Inzuga
  5. Greg Odhiambo
  6. Brian Kivasia
  7. George Omolla
  8. Lukes Obonyo
  9. Ronnie Omondi
  10. Matt Wanjia
  11. Martin Oyugi
  12. Stephen Sikuta
  13. Idriss Shariff *

Check out Kabeberi Sevens.