Steve Okeyo Recalled For Crunch Tie

Steve Okeyo is among seven tactical changes that head coach Johnny Mbai has made to the squad that went down 27-41 to Impala Saracens RFC last weekend.

The other changes sees Lavin Asego, Humphrey Kayange, Marcus Muriithi and Dan Sikuta have been reinstated to the starting line up. Anthony Karanja, Louis Kisia and Mike Agevi have been named on the bench. Jeremy Chimwani will miss this game.

Salaton Muturi has fully recovered from his knee injury and will start at hooker in place of John Mkala who misses out due to personal commitments. Youngster Isaac Okungu takes his place in the reserves.

On a positional changes, Shaban Ahmed has been moved from first five-eigths to blind wing while Greg Odhiambo moves to open wing. Mark Okwaro will also sit out of this last match of the year.

Peter Miano, Jeremy Griffiths and Okungu will be seeking to make their maiden Kenya Cup appearace as the coach sticks to his philosophy of giving young players a chance at the big stage.

This is the full squad:

Kenya Cup

  1. Eugene Sudi
  2. Salaton Muturi (c)
  3. Francis Akatu
  4. Douglas Ayela
  5. Edwin Machanje
  6. Humphrey Kayange
  7. Dan Sikuta
  8. Tito Oduk
  9. Edgar Abere
  10. Lavin Asego
  11. Shaban Ahmed
  12. Brad Owako
  13. Marcus Muriithi
  14. Greg Odhiambo
  15. Steve Okeyo


  1. Isaac Okungu
  2. Peter Miano**
  3. Michael Shibadu
  4. Louis Kisia
  5. Anthony Karanja
  6. Jeremy Griffins**
  7. Kevin Wambua
  8. Mike Agevi